Slackline! and Wittman

So I set up the slackline again today, only this time I set a 16 foot line that had more tension and was easier for us to walk on.  Brady and I were on it for a solid hour, maybe hour and a half.  Lots of improvement, I even managed a few backwards steps.

Afterwards, since I was warm, I jumped right into the Crossfit WOD “Wittman

7 rounds for time
1.5 pood (53#) kettlebell swings x 15 reps
95# power clean x 15 reps
24″ box jumps x 15 reps

Time was 32:23, though we did have to stop for a few minutes to clean up broken glass and ceramics from box jumping on the picnic table when there were flower pots and a mason jar on top of it.  Definitely could have done it faster, I need to start working on my time now that I’m getting more used to the everyday gruel.

30 pullups and 50 pushups later (I didn’t do the proper warmup today), I’m ready to call it a night.

Here’s my slackline highlights

This entry was posted in CrossFit, Kettlebell, Slackline, Video and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment